David and Elaine Spitz Prize awarded to Melissa Schwartzberg, former SOF Governing Board Member


The winner of the David and Elaine Spitz Prize for 2016 is Melissa Schwartzberg, Counting the Many: The Origins and Limits of Supermajority Rule (Cambridge University Press, 2014). The Committee was comprised of Chandran Kukathas (chair), Mary Dietz, and Jill Frank. The Prize was awarded to Prof. Schwartzberg at CSPT’s reception at the annual meeting of the American Political Science Association.